



8th IEEE Electron Devices Technology and Manufacturing (EDTM) Conference 2024

Hilton Bangalore, India, March 3rd- 6th, 2024 https://ewh.ieee.org/conf/edtm/2024/

Theme: Strengthening Globalization in Semiconductors

Three-page camera-ready paper submission starts: August 1,2023

Paper submission deadline: October 30, 2023 Notification for Acceptance: December 15, 2023

The 8th IEEE Electron Devices Technology and Manufacturing (**EDTM 2024**) Conference will be held for the first time in India at Hilton Bangalore, the Silicon Valley of India and the hub of semiconductor companies. EDTM 2024 will be a full four-day conference, established and sponsored by the IEEE Electron Devices Society (EDS). It is a premier conference, which aims to bring together experts/researchers from industry and academia around the world on a common platform, to showcase new discoveries and discuss on a broad range of topics covering semiconductor device technology and manufacturing.

Technical Areas

EDTM 2024 solicits papers in all areas of electronic devices, including materials, processes, modeling, device/circuit/system design, reliability, packaging, manufacturing, testing and yield.

EDTM 2024 will include parallel technical sessions of oral and poster presentations. Submitted papers after review will be considered for Best Paper, Best Student Paper, and Best Poster Awards.

Publications

The accepted and presented papers will be published in the **EDTM 2024** Proceedings included in IEEE Xplore. The authors of a selected number of high-impact papers will be invited to submit extended versions for publication in the special issue of **IEEE Journal of Electron Devices Society (J-EDS)**, subjected to J-EDS policy.

Short Courses and Tutorials

EDTM 2024 will start with a set of short courses and tutorials on March 3, 2024. Tutorials will cover selected topics from the basics to the state-of-the-art. The Short Courses will discuss the latest research and challenges on emerging and advanced topics.

Exhibition

EDTM 2024 offers vendors to showcase their newest products and technologies, allowing attendees to learn about new tools and techniques

General Chair:

Yogesh Chauhan (IITK)

General Co-chair:

Mayank Srivastava (IISc)

TPC Chair:

Udayan Ganguly (IITB)

TPC Co-chair:

Nihar Ranjan Mohapatra (IITGn)

Steering Committee:

Kazunari Ishimaru (Chair, Kioxia) Ravi Todi (Western Digital)) Fernando Guarin (Globalfoundries) Samar Saha (Prospicient Devices) Shuji Ikeda (TEI Solutions) Hitoshi Wakabayashi (Tokyo Tech.) Geok Ing Ng (NTU) Albert Wang (UC Riverside) M.K. Radharkrishnan (NanoRel) Bin Zhao (Iotelligent)

Executive Committee:

Yogesh Chauhan (IITK) Mayank Srivastava (IISc) Yang Chai (PolyU, HK) V. Ramagopal Rao (BITS) Navakanta Bhat (IISc) Udayan Ganguly (IITB) Nihar Ranjan Mohapatra (IITGn) Saurabh Lodha (IITB) Shree Prakash Tiwari (IITJ) Swaroop Ganguly (IITB) Shubham Sahay (IITK) Roger Booth (Qualcomm) Meikei Leong (HiTech) Murty Polavarapu (BAE) Benjamin Iniguez (URV) Edmundo A. Gutierrez D (INAOE)

Secretariat:

Delve-Serwiz

Email: edtm@delve-serwiz.com